Nate Robinson is the only player to win the contest three times. NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest Winners Feb 21, 2018 10:32 AM ET Michael Jordan #23 of the Chicago Bulls attempts a dunk during the 1987 Slam Dunk Contest on … Watch NBA TV at 8:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 26th - Dwight Howard, Nate Robinson and Kenny Smith look back at the 2009 NBA Slam Dunk Contest. In 2010, Nate Robinson became the first player to win the Slam Dunk Contest thrice. Quiz clue: Year / Team / Primary position. ). Nate Robinson has won the slam dunk contest a record three times (2006, 2009, 2010). Asked in NBA All-Star Weekend In fact, Robinson is the NBA's first three-time slam dunk … There was no conceivable way 5’9 Nate Robinson was going to lose riding the Spud Webb 2.0 wave—especially after he dunked over Spud (not that impressive to jump over a famously short guy! Denver Nuggets guard … In 2006, vertical jump testing revealed that Nate Robinson's vertical jump was 43.5 inches. His incredible jumping ability is what allowed him to win the NBA Slam Dunk Contest. Nate Robinson was the winner of the 2010 Slam Dunk competition. The contest was not held in 1998 and 1999. The 2006 NBA Slam Dunk Competition between Nate Robinson and Andre Iguodala was the first time that the competition had to go into a sudden-death dunk-off. Source: Seahawks try out ex-NBAer N. Robinson. This puts him in an elite category among the highest vertical jumpers of all- time. Nate Robinson continues to train for possible return to football. Robinson became the first three-time Slam Dunk champion, after winning in 2009 and 2006 as well. Seahawks' Carroll: Robinson has lot of work to do. Nate Robinson has done a lot more than just play basketball.

Can you name the winners of every NBA Slam Dunk Contest?
8:30 p.m on NBA TV: 2009 Slam Dunk Contest (02/14/2009) It was a highly entertaining dunk contest but it all came down to Nate Robinson who won the contest … Jordan, J-Rich and LaVine won the All-Star Slam Dunk Contest in consecutive years, Miner with a 2 year difference, and Nique with a 5 year difference.